Perfect Storm


Perfect Storm is a new progressive rock band from the Netherlands. They released their first album 'No Air' on Glassville Records in 2021.

The band consists of highly skilled, experienced musicians who founded the band 3 years ago in Groningen, The Netherlands.

The band members have different backgrounds. Main guy guitarist Gert-Jan Schurer grew up with prog rock bands but also is influenced by jazzy acts like Pat Metheny, electronic acts like Aphex Twin but also film composers like Hans Zimmer. Keyboardist and backing vocalist Ard Offers is an experienced player who played many shows with several (cover) bands.

Jesse Bosman on drums and David Klopmakers on bass form a super-skilled rhythm section. On vocals, Perfect Storm has a unique combination! Female singer (and lyricist) Hiske Oosterwijk comes from the jazz world and is also a vocal teacher.

Lead singer Adel Saflou is a person with an interesting personal story since he fled from Syria several years ago and found a home in the Netherlands.

Together they have created an adventurous mix of styles, called Perfect Storm.