THE FLOWER KINGS are a Swedish progressive rock band formed in 1994 by guitarist and singer-songwriter Roine Stolt. The group began as Stolt's touring band to support his third solo album The Flower King.


They continued performing after the tour and have gone on to become one of the most prolific studio recording units in progressive rock, having released over twenty hours of music spread across fourteen studio albums.

THE FLOWER KINGS was one of a handful of bands helping to revive the progressive rock scene worldwide. Roine has since collaborated with a host of legendary musicians across various projects, including his acclaimed 2015 album with Yes- legend Jon Anderson, progressive-rock supergroup Transatlantic alongside Neal Morse, Mike Portnoy and Pete Trewavas, and a year as bass player with Genesis guitarist Steve Hackett.

THE FLOWER KINGS however, has always felt like home for Roine and his long term ‘partners in prog’ Jonas Reingold and Hasse Fröberg. Profiting from a strong line-up completed by Zach Kamins (Keys) and Mirko DeMaio (Drums), the new album “Islands” will feel like home for the band’s countless fans across the globe.