Norwegian band SOUP join the Glassville roster

December 15, 2017 // 10:22 am // By Rob Skarin

Not too long ago we fell in love with the fantastic music of the Norwegian band SOUP. Today we are happy to welcome them to the Glassville Music family! With their new (7th) album ‘Remedies’, Soup dives into a more jam oriented landscape, experimenting with 1970’s prog elements, while still remaining a singer-songwriter feel. This all mixing it with the established soup sound: dynamic, melancholic and melodic. Produced by Paul Savage. Cover artwork, layout and photography: Lasse Hoile.

The band now consists of Erlend Viken on vocals, keys, and samples; Ørjan Langnes on guitars, Jan Tore Megård on bass, and Espen Berge on drums. A fifth member was then added after the recording of “Remedies”, Pål Ramsøy-Halle: He will be helping out on keys, guitars, and backing vocals for their live shows.