May 18, 2018 // 11:50 am // By Rob Skarin

The Sea Within are pleased to reveal ‘Ashes of Dawn’, the first track taken from their self-titled debut album out 22nd June 2018. The album will be available as a special edition 2CD digipak, gatefold 2LP vinyl + 2CD & as digital download. Pre-order now here:

Roine Stolt comments:
“’Ashes of Dawn’ was one of the first songs Jonas & I started working on for the TSW project last year. It came a long way – a big de-tour before its final form here. I first took it full ‘Apocalypse Now’ direction lyric wise – but it later landed somewhere else – perhaps not 100% representative of the rest of album – but that’s pretty much what this is all about – we travel fearless through many styles & influences, and here with a slight touch of ‘metal’ perhaps, but we’ve also got Rob Townsend guesting on a fusiony sax solo. The video is surreal stuff – animated dreamy eye candy put together by clever people. This tune ended up as the opening track of our debut album – however, personally I see all songs as a continuum – just one side of this band’s personality – one style and expression – this is the introduction, but we’ll go many different places on rest of album.”