The Pineapple Thief announce new album ‘Your Wilderness’

May 24, 2016 // 2:48 pm // By Rob Skarin

The Pineapple Thief have revealed the first full track, entitled “No Man’s Land” from their highly anticipated new album – Your Wilderness due for release on the 12th August (19th August in France) through Kscope .

“This is the first track to share from our new album, Your Wilderness. It is a tale of two halves. It’s short but progressive and 100% The Pineapple Thief.” Bruce Soord

‘Your Wilderness’, their 11th studio album, showcases the band performing without any inhibitions providing a springboard for the ongoing creative growth of The Pineapple Thief.

For the first time, The Pineapple Thief has brought in several special guest performers. “Since our last album Magnolia, the most eye catching change is obviously having Gavin Harrison contribute drums throughout the album” explains Bruce Soord. “This has not only redefined our sound but also redefined how we approached the songs as a band. Gavin’s drumming is technically brilliant but also incredibly musical, and it inspired all of us to raise our game. I’ve also rediscovered my progressive roots in terms of song-writing and arrangement. Added to that, we were lucky enough to have John Helliwell from Supertramp contribute some beautiful clarinet parts and Geoffrey Richardson (Caravan) provided a string quartet. We were also joined by a lovely 4 piece choir and to cap it all off, my friend Darran Charles (Godsticks) added some jaw dropping guitar playing… You’ve never heard a The Pineapple Thief album like this one! I am convinced people will love this record as much as we do.”

The Pineapple Thief will be playing Be Prog! My Friend Festival in Barcelona, Spain on 1st July and is currently booking a European tour for late 2016 and planning live shows in USA / Canada.

‘Your Wilderness’ will be released by Kscope on the following formats:

Deluxe 12” hardback book featuring:
44 page artwork book
CD ‘Your Wilderness’ 8 track original album
New bonus 8 Years Later CD
DVD-AV 8 original tracks hi resolution stereo & 5.1 audio (24/96 MLP Lossless stereo, 24/96 Lossless 5.1 surround, 24/96 PCM stereo & DTS 96/24 5.1 Digital surround) mixed by Bruce Soord.

CD featuring 8 original album tracks with a total playing time of 41.07 minutes, includes a 24 page booklet in digisleeve

180g heavyweight LP featuring 8 original album tracks (with MP3 download code) and 8 page booklet

Digital download featuring 8 original album tracks mastered for iTunes:
(pre-orders receive “No Man’s Land” as an instant download track)